online | Creativity & Inserted Curves
online | Creativity & Inserted Curves
online | Creativity & Inserted Curves
online | Creativity & Inserted Curves
online | Creativity & Inserted Curves
online | Creativity & Inserted Curves
online | Creativity & Inserted Curves

online | Creativity & Inserted Curves

Regular price$425.00
/

  • 13 in stock

A ZOOM WORKSHOP
MAR | APR | MAY 2024

Five 3-hour sessions, every two weeks (except one break is 3 weeks)
Instructor: Patricia Belyea

NORTH AMERICA
Fridays: Mar 29, Apr 12, Apr 26, May 17, May 31
Hawaii 7am-10am | Alaska 9am-noon | Pacific 10am-1pm | Mountain 11am-2pm | Central noon-3pm | Eastern 1pm-4pm

Inserting curved elements into your quilt designs gives you a technique-expanding mastery that changes everything! 

​In this online workshop, you start by making a simple inserted curves composition. Then you move to inserted forms, inserted circles, double insertions, and closed loops.

The online workshop challenges you to think creatively as you learn new skills. Besides attending the workshop on Zoom, you have two weeks to work on your projects before you get your next assignment.

ZOOM RECORDINGS: On the day after each workshop session, you will receive a link to the Zoom recording plus a document with the timestamps on all the lessons and demos. You will have access to the five recordings for three months after the last workshop session.

Project photos shown are online student work.

WORKSHOP LIMITED TO 24 STUDENTS

To read a blog post about this online workshop +click here

To see Patricia’s recent work +click here

You totally blew me away with this class. It really challenged me and often in ways I had not expected. Anne G


My head is full of inspiration, skills, ideas and freedom to create from the experience of being in your class. Sally C


You lead THE BEST CLASS! Simply can’t say that loudly enough. That you are an artist is great however that you are an artist who is also a gifted teacher is unusual. I have benefited from your class way beyond my expectations. WAY beyond. Darcy S


I wanted to say thank you for the class. It was such a pleasure to feel your organization and love of your subject. You are a master. Rosalie M

You are a competent quilter and are able to:

- to sew and understand quilting terms

- attend a Zoom event with a device larger than a mobile phone, such as an iPad or laptop

- photograph your homework assignments and email your photos to Patricia. A smart phone is perfect for taking your photos.

Patricia Belyea is known for her well-organized, step-by-step teaching, as well as her penchant for sharing everything she knows about quilt design and construction.

Through her online workshops, Patricia has reached students in every corner of North America, as well as around the world—from Mozambique to the eastern shores of Australia.

If you have a schedule change before the Workshop begins and Okan Arts can fill your space, you will receive a full refund less a $50 service fee. Once the Workshop begins, there are no refunds for missing any or all of the sessions. 

This workshop is as much about stretching yourself creatively as learning a new skill set.

- Don't measure yourself against anyone else

- Smile while you work on your projects

- Keep sewing


Recently viewed