Creativity & Inserted Curves
Creativity & Inserted Curves
Creativity & Inserted Curves
Creativity & Inserted Curves
Creativity & Inserted Curves

Creativity & Inserted Curves

Regular price $395.00
/

Workshop B

JAN | FEB | MAR 2022
Five 3-hour sessions, every two weeks
Instructor: Patricia Belyea

Workshop A and Workshop B are exactly the same except for the Workshop times.

NORTH AMERICA
Mondays: Jan 10, Jan 24, Feb 7, Feb 21, Mar 7
Hawaii 1pm-4pm | Alaska 2pm-5pm | Pacific 3pm-6pm | Mountain 4pm-7pm | Central 5pm-8pm | Eastern 6pm-9pm

AUSTRALIA | NEW ZEALAND
Tuesdays: Jan 11, Jan 25, Feb 8, Feb 22, Mar 8
AU West 7am-10am | AU East 10am-1pm | New Zealand Noon-3pm

Inserting curved elements into your quilt designs gives you a technique-expanding mastery that changes everything! 

​In this online workshop, you start by making a simple inserted curves composition. Then you move to inserted forms, inserted circles, double insertions, and closed loops.

The workshop challenges you to think creatively as you learn new skills. Besides attending the workshop, you have two weeks to work on your projects before you get your next assignment.

Photos show are Patricia’s quilts from her Big Grid With Inserted Curves series.

Our Promise To You
If only one person signs up for the Workshop, it’s still a go. Patricia loves to teach and does not cancel published workshops. 

WORKSHOP LIMITED TO 24 STUDENTS

To see Patricia’s recent work +click here

To see a list of upcoming Okan Arts Workshops +click here

You totally blew me away with this class. It really challenged me and often in ways I had not expected. I learned far more than how to create designs with complex curves.  Anne G

My head is full of inspiration, skills, ideas and freedom to create from the experience of being in your class.  Sally C

You lead THE BEST CLASS! Simply can’t say that loudly enough. That you are an artist is great however that you are an artist who is also a gifted teacher is unusual. I have benefited from your class way beyond my expectations. WAY beyond. Darcy S

I really appreciate this class and your wonderful teaching style. It has made a real difference in my understanding of not only the use of curves (which I now loooove!) but also in terms of how to think about creating designs and then making patterns to carry them out.  Annemarie R

You are a competent quilter and are able to:

- to sew and understand quilting terms

- attend a Zoom event with a device larger than a mobile phone, such as an iPad or laptop

- photograph your homework assignments and upload your photos to a private online space (not Facebook) or email your photos to Patricia to upload. A smart phone is perfect for taking your photos.

You will receive your Supply List two months before the start of the Workshop on November 10, 2021.

Patricia Belyea takes joy in teaching quilters how to add curves to their fabric compositions. Her step-by-step approach gives quilt novices and veterans alike the skills to design and sew multi-directional curves that are completely flat. Patricia has taught curved piecing in the US, Canada and the UK.

If you have a schedule change before the Workshop begins and Okan Arts can fill your space, you will receive a full refund less a $50 service fee. Once the Workshop begins, there are no refunds for missing any or all of the sessions. 

This workshop is as much about stretching yourself creatively as learning a new skill set.

- Don't measure yourself against anyone else

- Smile while you work on your projects

- Keep sewing