Creativity & Creative Curves Workshop with Patricia Belyea
Student work from Complex Curves Workshop with Patricia Belyea
Student work from Complex Curves Workshop with Patricia Belyea
Student work from Complex Curves Workshop with Patricia Belyea
Patricia Belyea of Okan Arts

Creativity & Complex Curves

Regular price $375.00
/

If a workshop you’re seeking is Sold Out or is not listed, please use the Contact Form and request to be on the Interested List for the next time the Workshop is offered. 

Workshop A
JAN | FEB | MAR 2021
Five 3-hour sessions, every two weeks
Instructor: Patricia Belyea

Workshop A and Workshop B are exactly the same except for the Workshop times.

NORTH AMERICA & THE UK
Mondays: Jan 4, Jan 18, Feb 1, Feb 15, Mar 1
Hawaii 8am-11am | Alaska 9am-Noon | Pacific 10am-1pm | Mountain 11am-2pm | Central Noon to 3pm | Eastern 1pm-4pm | Greenwich 6pm-9pm

Being able to add complex curves to your quilt designs is like being given keys to the universe. It opens up so many possibilities for inspiring new directions in your quilts.

​In this online workshop, you learn to add curved piecing to your quilt designs. You start by making a complex curved block. Then you move to continual curves, curved compositions, circles and squares, and curved connectors.

The workshop challenges you to think creatively as you learn new skills. Besides attending the workshop, you have two weeks to work on your projects before you get your next assignment.

Photos show student work.

Our Promise To You
If only one person signs up for the Workshop, it’s still a go. Patricia loves to teach and does not cancel published workshops. 

WORKSHOP LIMITED TO 24 STUDENTS

To see Workshop B +click here

To see Patricia’s recent work +click here

The student must be able to:

- to sew and understand quilting terms. Ideally the student has completed a quilt top.

-attend a Zoom event with a device larger than a mobile phone, such as an iPad or laptop

-photograph homework assignments and send the photo files to Patricia

Students will receive the Supply List one month before the start of the workshop.

Patricia Belyea takes joy in teaching quilters how to add curves to their fabric compositions. Her step-by-step approach gives quilt novices and veterans alike the skills to design and sew multi-directional curves that are completely flat. Patricia has taught curved piecing in the US, Canada and the UK.

If you have a schedule change before the Workshop begins and Okan Arts can fill your space, you will receive a full refund less a $50 service fee. Once the Workshop begins, there are no refunds for missing any or all of the sessions.