Calendar :: Okan Arts

okan arts calendar

2019

Tue, April 16, 2019

Vashon Island Quilt Guild April Meeting
Vashon WA  Meeting starts at 10am
Lecture and Trunk Show: Enter the Alluring World of Japanese Yukata Quilts
Green Room, Vashon Center for the Arts, 19600 Vashon Hwy SW, Vashon, WA


 Sun, May 5 – Fri, May 10, 2019

Alum Week-Long Quilting Workshop
Improv and Curves

The skill of curves with the immediacy of improv.
La Conner WA
+learn more


Sat, June 1 – Sun, June 2, 2019

All-Inclusive Weekend Curves Workshop
Doodle Piecing—Complex Curves

Learn how to add complex curves to your quilt designs.
Okan Arts Shop, Seattle WA
+learn more


Tue, June 11, 2019

Quilters Anonymous June Evening Meeting
Shoreline WA  Meeting starts at 7pm
Lecture and Trunk Show: Enter the Alluring World of Japanese Yukata Quilts
Ronald United Methodist Church, 17839 Aurora Avenue North, Shoreline WA
For directions +click here


Wed, June 12, 2019

Quilters Anonymous June Morning Meeting
Shoreline WA  Meeting starts at 10am
Lecture and Trunk Show: Enter the Alluring World of Japanese Yukata Quilts
Ronald United Methodist Church, 17839 Aurora Avenue North, Shoreline WA
For directions +click here


Thu, June 13 – Fri, June 14, 2019

Quilters Anonymous Two-Day Workshop
Shoreline WA, 9am to 4pm each day
Workshop: Doodle Piecing / Complex Curves
Ronald United Methodist Church, 17839 Aurora Avenue North, Shoreline WA
For directions +click here


Sun, July 14 – Fri, July 19, 2019

Week-Long Quilting Workshop
Creativity, Curves & Compositions

Learn how to design and sew complex curves in your quilt designs.
La Conner WA
+learn more


Sun, September 29 – Fri, October 4, 2019

Week-Long Quilting Workshop
Inserted Curves

Gain a new technique—adding curved elements to your quilt tops.
La Conner WA
+learn more


Sun, October 6 – Fri, October 11, 2019

Week-Long Quilting Workshop
Creativity, Curves & Compositions

Learn how to design and sew complex curves in your quilt designs.
La Conner WA
+learn more


Sat, December 7, 2019

Quilt Passions Shop Talk
Kailua-Kona HI, 10am -11:30am
Talk: 2019 Tokyo Quilt Festival
Patricia shares her stories and photos from this year’s Tokyo Quilt Festival.
#111, 75-5706 Kuakini Hwy, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740


Mon, December 9 – Tue, December 10, 2019

Quilt Passions Two-Day Workshop
Creativity, Curves & Compositions

Learn how to design and sew complex curves in your quilt designs.
Kailua-Kona, exact location TBD
+learn more


2020

Mon, February 17, 2020

Quilt Company East Quilt Guild February Meeting
Pittsburgh PA  Meeting time is 7pm
Lecture and Trunk Show: Enter the Alluring World of Japanese Yukata Quilts
Beulah Presbyterian Church, 2500 McCrady Road, Pittsburgh PA


Tue, February 18 – Wed, February 19, 2020

Quilt Company East Quilt Guild Two-Day Workshop
Monroeville PA, 9am to 4pm each day
Workshop: Creativity and Curves
First Baptist Church, 3970 Monroeville Blvd, Monroeville PA


Mon, April 20, 2020

Lakeview Quilters Guild One-Day Workshop
Location and times: TBD
Workshop: Tiptoe into Improv with Hachi Quilts


Mon, April 20, 2020

Lakeview Quilters Guild April Meeting
Nassau Bay TX  Doors open at 6:30 pm, meeting starts at 7pm
Lecture and Trunk Show: Enter the Alluring World of Japanese Yukata Quilts
Gloria Dei Lutheran Church on Upper Bay Road in Nassau Bay TX


Tue, April 21, 2020

Quilt Guild of Greater Houston April Meeting
Houston TX, 7pm to 9pm
Lecture & Trunk Show: Enter the Alluring World of Japanese Yukata Quilts
Memorial Drive Presbyterian Church, 11612 Memorial Drive, Houston TX


Wed, April 22, 2020

Quilt Guild of Greater Houston One-Day Workshop
Houston TX, 9am to 3pm
Workshop: Tiptoe into Improv with Hachi Quilts
Trini Mendenhall Sosa Community Center, 1414 Wirt Road, Houston TX


Tue, August 11 – Sat, August 15, 2020

Woodland Ridge Retreat Five-Day Workshop
Menomonie WI, 9am to 4pm each day
Workshop: Curves & Compositions
Now open for registration. To learn more +click here