Calendar :: Okan Arts

okan arts calendar

2018

Tangled Garden quilt by Patricia BelyeaSun, May 6 – Fri, May 11, 2018

May 2018 Session—SOLD OUT
2018 Yukata Quilting Workshop
 with Patricia Belyea, La Conner WA
Theme: Curves and Compositions with Yukata Cottons  +learn more


Tangled Garden quilt by Patricia BelyeaSun, July 15 – Fri, July 20, 2018

July 2018 Session
2018 Yukata Quilting Workshop
with Patricia Belyea, La Conner WA
Theme: Curves and Compositions with Yukata Cottons +learn more


Thu, September 6, 2018

Covington Quilters Guild September Meeting
Maple Valley WA  Meeting starts at 7pm
Lecture and Trunk Show: Enter the Alluring World of Japanese Yukata Quilts
Maple Valley Community Center, 22010 SE 248th St, Maple Valley WA


Tangled Garden quilt by Patricia Belyea

Sun, Sept 16 – Fri, Sept 21, 2018

September 2018 Session
2018 Yukata Quilting Workshop
with Patricia Belyea, La Conner WA
Theme: Curves and Compositions with Yukata Cottons +learn more


Mon, October 15 – Thu, October 25, 2018

Japanese Textile Workshop—SOLD OUT
with Bryan Whitehead and Patricia Belyea +learn more

Fujino, Japan


Sat, November 3 – Sun, November 4, 2018

All-Inclusive 2-Day Curves Workshop
Doodle Piecing—Complex Curves

Learn how to add complex curves to your quilt designs.
Okan Arts Shop, Seattle WA +learn more


Sun, Nov 11 – Fri, Nov 16, 2018

The Joe Retreat
with Joe Cunningham
Harmony Hill Retreat Center, Union WA
Theme: The Two Color System +learn more


Tue, November 20, 2018

Mukilteo Lighthouse Quilters November Meeting
Mukilteo WA  Meeting starts at 6:45pm
Lecture and Trunk Show: Enter the Alluring World of Japanese Yukata Quilts
Rosehill Community Center, 304 Lincoln Ave, Mukilteo WA


Mon, Dec 10 – Tue, Dec 11, 2018

Two-Day Inserted Curves
with Patricia Belyea
Quilt Passions, Kona, HI
+learn more


2019

Sun, Feb 3- Fri, Feb 8, 2019

The Joe Retreat
with Joe Cunningham
Harmony Hill Retreat Center, Union WA
Theme: The Two Color System +learn more

 


Sun, Feb 3 – Fri, Feb 8, 2019

The Patricia Retreat
with Patricia Belyea
Saint Andrew’s Retreat House, Union WA
Theme: Inserted Curves +learn more


Sat, March 9 – Sun, March 10, 2019

Pajaro Valley Quilt Association Two-Day Workshop
Aptos CA, 9am – 4pm each day
Workshop: Doodle Piecing / Complex Curves
Community Foundation of Santa Cruz County, 7807 Soquel Drive, Aptos CA

Mon, March 11, 2019

Pajaro Valley Quilt Association March Meeting
Aptos CA  Doors open at 6:30pm, meeting starts at 7pm sharp
Lecture and Trunk Show: Enter the Alluring World of Japanese Yukata Quilts
Beth-El Temple Jewish Community Center, 3055 Porter Gulch Road, Aptos CA


Tue, June 11, 2019

Quilters Anonymous June Evening Meeting
Shoreline WA  Meeting starts at 7pm
Lecture and Trunk Show: Enter the Alluring World of Japanese Yukata Quilts
Ronald United Methodist Church, 17839 Aurora Avenue North, Shoreline WA
For directions +click here

Wed, June 12, 2019

Quilters Anonymous June Morning Meeting
Shoreline WA  Meeting starts at 10am
Lecture and Trunk Show: Enter the Alluring World of Japanese Yukata Quilts
Ronald United Methodist Church, 17839 Aurora Avenue North, Shoreline WA
For directions +click here

Thu, June 13 – Fri, June 14, 2019

Quilters Anonymous Two-Day Workshop
Shoreline WA, 9am to 4pm each day
Workshop: Doodle Piecing / Complex Curves
Ronald United Methodist Church, 17839 Aurora Avenue North, Shoreline WA
For directions +click here