Calendar :: Okan Arts

okan arts calendar

2018

Thu, September 6, 2018

Covington Quilters Guild September Meeting
Maple Valley WA  Meeting starts at 7pm
Lecture and Trunk Show: Enter the Alluring World of Japanese Yukata Quilts
Maple Valley Community Center, 22010 SE 248th St, Maple Valley WA


Tangled Garden quilt by Patricia Belyea

Sun, September 16 – Fri, September 21, 2018

September 2018 Session
2018 Yukata Quilting Workshop
with Patricia Belyea, La Conner WA
Theme: Curves and Compositions with Yukata Cottons +learn more


Mon, October 15 – Thu, October 25, 2018

Japanese Textile Workshop SOLD OUT
with Bryan Whitehead and Patricia Belyea

Fujino, Japan


 Sat, October 27, 2018

Presentation: Sashiko Stitching by Machine
Patricia and Victoria will demo the Sashiko 2 and will bring heaps of Japanese yukata cottons
Stray Threads Stitches Quilt Show, 10am – 1pm
Union Hall, 18701 120th Ave NE, Bothell WA


Sat, November 3 – Sun, November 4, 2018

All-Inclusive 2-Day Curves Workshop
Doodle Piecing—Complex Curves 
SOLD OUT
Learn how to add complex curves to your quilt designs.
Okan Arts Shop, Seattle WA


Sun, November 11 – Fri, November 16, 2018

The Joe Retreat SOLD OUT
with Joe Cunningham
Saint Andrew’s Retreat House, Union WA
Theme: The Two Color System +learn more


Tue, November 20, 2018

Mukilteo Lighthouse Quilters November Meeting
Mukilteo WA  Meeting starts at 6:45pm
Lecture and Trunk Show: When A Quilt is More Than A Quilt
Rosehill Community Center, 304 Lincoln Ave, Mukilteo WA


Sat, December 8, 2018

Book Signing with Patricia Belyea
Book: East-Meets-West Quilt
Quilt Passions, Kona HI, 10am to 12pm
Also The Cutting Dance demo and yukata cottons.
#111, 75-5706 Kuakini Hwy, Kailua-Kona, HI +learn more


Mon, December 10 – Tue, December 11, 2018

Two-Day Inserted Curves Workshop SOLD OUT
with Patricia Belyea
Quilt Passions, Kona, HI
+learn more


2019

Sun, February 3- Fri, Febuary 8, 2019

The Joe Retreat
with Joe Cunningham
Harmony Hill Retreat Center, Union WA
Theme: The Two Color System +learn more


Sun, February 3 – Fri, February 8, 2019

The Patricia Retreat
with Patricia Belyea
Saint Andrew’s Retreat House, Union WA
Theme: Inserted Curves +learn more


Sat, March 9 – Sun, March 10, 2019

Pajaro Valley Quilt Association Two-Day Workshop
Aptos CA, 9am – 4pm each day
Workshop: Doodle Piecing / Complex Curves
Community Foundation of Santa Cruz County, 7807 Soquel Drive, Aptos CA

Mon, March 11, 2019

Pajaro Valley Quilt Association March Meeting
Aptos CA  Doors open at 6:30pm, meeting starts at 7pm sharp
Lecture and Trunk Show: Enter the Alluring World of Japanese Yukata Quilts
Beth-El Temple Jewish Community Center, 3055 Porter Gulch Road, Aptos CA


Sat, April 6 – Sun, April 7, 2019

All-Inclusive 2-Day Curves Workshop
Doodle Piecing—Complex Curves

Learn how to add complex curves to your quilt designs.
Okan Arts Shop, Seattle WA
+learn more


Sat, June 1 – Sun, June 2, 2019

All-Inclusive 2-Day Curves Workshop
Doodle Piecing—Complex Curves

Learn how to add complex curves to your quilt designs.
Okan Arts Shop, Seattle WA
+learn more


Tue, June 11, 2019

Quilters Anonymous June Evening Meeting
Shoreline WA  Meeting starts at 7pm
Lecture and Trunk Show: Enter the Alluring World of Japanese Yukata Quilts
Ronald United Methodist Church, 17839 Aurora Avenue North, Shoreline WA
For directions +click here


Wed, June 12, 2019

Quilters Anonymous June Morning Meeting
Shoreline WA  Meeting starts at 10am
Lecture and Trunk Show: Enter the Alluring World of Japanese Yukata Quilts
Ronald United Methodist Church, 17839 Aurora Avenue North, Shoreline WA
For directions +click here


Thu, June 13 – Fri, June 14, 2019

Quilters Anonymous Two-Day Workshop
Shoreline WA, 9am to 4pm each day
Workshop: Doodle Piecing / Complex Curves
Ronald United Methodist Church, 17839 Aurora Avenue North, Shoreline WA
For directions +click here