Calendar :: Okan Arts

okan arts calendar

2018

Sun, November 11 – Fri, November 16, 2018

The Joe Retreat SOLD OUT
with Joe Cunningham
Saint Andrew’s Retreat House, Union WA
Theme: The Two Color System +learn more


Tue, November 20, 2018

Mukilteo Lighthouse Quilters November Meeting
Mukilteo WA  Meeting starts at 6:45pm
Lecture and Trunk Show: When A Quilt is More Than A Quilt
Rosehill Community Center, 304 Lincoln Ave, Mukilteo WA


Sat, December 8, 2018

Book Signing with Patricia Belyea
Book: East-Meets-West Quilt
Quilt Passions, Kona HI, 10am to 12pm
Also The Cutting Dance demo and yukata cottons.
#111, 75-5706 Kuakini Hwy, Kailua-Kona, HI +learn more


Mon, December 10 – Tue, December 11, 2018

Two-Day Inserted Curves Workshop SOLD OUT
with Patricia Belyea
Quilt Passions, Kona, HI
+learn more


2019

Thu, January 17 – Sun, January 27, 2019

Tokyo Quilt Festival
Patricia Belyea is off to Tokyo
to report on the Quilt Festival.


Sun, February 3- Fri, February 8, 2019

The Joe Retreat
with Joe Cunningham
Harmony Hill Retreat Center, Union WA
Theme: The Two Color System +learn more


Sun, February 3 – Fri, February 8, 2019

The Patricia Retreat SOLD OUT
with Patricia Belyea
Harmony Hill Retreat Center, Union WA
Theme: Inserted Curves +learn more


Sat, March 9 – Sun, March 10, 2019

Pajaro Valley Quilt Association Two-Day Workshop
Aptos CA, 9am – 4pm each day
Workshop: Doodle Piecing / Complex Curves
Community Foundation of Santa Cruz County, 7807 Soquel Drive, Aptos CA


Mon, March 11, 2019

Pajaro Valley Quilt Association March Meeting
Aptos CA  Doors open at 6:30pm, meeting starts at 7pm sharp
Lecture and Trunk Show: Enter the Alluring World of Japanese Yukata Quilts
Beth-El Temple Jewish Community Center, 3055 Porter Gulch Road, Aptos CA


Sat, April 6 – Sun, April 7, 2019

All-Inclusive Weekend Curves Workshop
Doodle Piecing—Complex Curves

Learn how to add complex curves to your quilt designs.
Okan Arts Shop, Seattle WA
+learn more


 Sun, May 5 – Fri, May 10, 2019

Alum Week-Long Quilting Workshop
Improv and Curves

The skill of curves with the immediacy of improv.
La Conner WA
+learn more


Sat, June 1 – Sun, June 2, 2019

All-Inclusive Weekend Curves Workshop
Doodle Piecing—Complex Curves

Learn how to add complex curves to your quilt designs.
Okan Arts Shop, Seattle WA
+learn more


Tue, June 11, 2019

Quilters Anonymous June Evening Meeting
Shoreline WA  Meeting starts at 7pm
Lecture and Trunk Show: Enter the Alluring World of Japanese Yukata Quilts
Ronald United Methodist Church, 17839 Aurora Avenue North, Shoreline WA
For directions +click here


Wed, June 12, 2019

Quilters Anonymous June Morning Meeting
Shoreline WA  Meeting starts at 10am
Lecture and Trunk Show: Enter the Alluring World of Japanese Yukata Quilts
Ronald United Methodist Church, 17839 Aurora Avenue North, Shoreline WA
For directions +click here


Thu, June 13 – Fri, June 14, 2019

Quilters Anonymous Two-Day Workshop
Shoreline WA, 9am to 4pm each day
Workshop: Doodle Piecing / Complex Curves
Ronald United Methodist Church, 17839 Aurora Avenue North, Shoreline WA
For directions +click here


Sun, July 14 – Fri, July 19, 2019

Week-Long Quilting Workshop
Creativity, Curves & Compositions

Learn how to design and sew complex curves in your quilt designs.
La Conner WA
+learn more


Sun, September 29 – Fri, October 4, 2019

Week-Long Quilting Workshop
Inserted Curves

Gain a new technique—adding curved elements to your quilt tops.
La Conner WA
+learn more


Sun, October 6 – Fri, October 11, 2019

Week-Long Quilting Workshop
Creativity, Curves & Compositions

Learn how to design and sew complex curves in your quilt designs.
La Conner WA
+learn more


2020

Mon, April 20, 2020

Lakeview Quilters Guild One-Day Workshop
Vicinity of Nassau Bay TX, 9am to 3pm
Workshop: Tiptoe into Improv with Hachi Quilts
Location TBD


Mon, April 20, 2020

Lakeview Quilters Guild April Meeting
Nassau Bay TX, Doors open at 6:30 pm, meeting starts at 7pm
Lecture and Trunk Show: Enter the Alluring World of Japanese Yukata Quilts
Gloria Dei Lutheran Church on Upper Bay Road in Nassau Bay TX


Tue, April 21, 2020

Quilt Guild of Greater Houston April Meeting
Houston TX, 7pm to 9pm
Lecture & Trunk Show: Enter the Alluring World of Japanese Yukata Quilts
Memorial Drive Presbyterian Church, 11612 Memorial Drive, Houston TX


Wed, April 22, 2020

Quilt Guild of Greater Houston One-Day Workshop
Houston TX, 9am to 3pm
Workshop: Tiptoe into Improv with Hachi Quilts
Trini Mendenhall Sosa Community Center, 1414 Wirt Road, Houston TX


Tue, August 11 – Sat, August 15, 2020

Woodland Ridge Retreat Five-Day Workshop
Menomonie WI, 9am to 4pm each day
Workshop: Curves & Compositions
Please contact Patricia (patricia@okanarts.com) if you would like to know when registration to this Workshop opens